#monthestaggies

Week 18 in the Big Brother House. It was time to venture outside. I thought I might be a bit like Edward in Twilight and my skin would sparkle when the sun hit it. My complexion was certainly the same as his!

Ross County had won promotion to the SPL. It was a home game against Hamilton and the team were to be presented with the Division 1 trophy. My husband really wanted me to be there (health pending), so I did what any good wife should….I had a bath and washed my hair for the first time in ages šŸ˜„! Festering in my own stench for weeks on end I forgot what it was like to feel clean.

At this point I was on 30mg of steroids per day so the headaches were still pretty bad. I’d been using the Forehead roll on which basically made me look like I was rubbing a stick of deodorant across my face. I also went armed with a handful of Bourbons and some sick bags in my handbag. Sick bags started to come everywhere with me. In hospital I used to take home the cardboard sick bowls, just incase I didn’t make it to the bathroom on time, but it wouldn’t fit in my handbag šŸ˜œ.

So off I went. Wait, I’d have to drive. I’d not done that in ages. Red for go and green for stop, right? I felt like I was on day release! I longed for my bed. I’ve never been one for napping during the day but I slept a LOT as sleep was the only time I got complete relief for a few hours.

Anyway, I made it and as Sir Alex would say “I was very pwoud”.

20130210-162545.jpg

20130210-162640.jpg

20130210-162750.jpg

5 thoughts on “#monthestaggies

  1. Never knew you had been this badly affected.Gemma went through the mill last year too but was still able to semi function as a human being. Glad you made it to that game, it’s something to tell wee Elle/Senga about when she’s older x

  2. You told me how sick you were but until it is described fully it is hard to appreciate what you went through. Really glad you made the game. One of the best days of my life. X

Leave a Reply

