New Girl on the Blog!

My name is Diane. I am married to an amazing man and we have a beautiful little girl and a hilarious dog. In 2012 I suffered from Hyperemesis Gravidarum (HG) for the entire duration of my pregnancy.

When I lay in bed day after day I became obsessed with trawling the Internet for information about HG. I read lots of blogs by women who were suffering, had suffered and most importantly had survived! I needed to read as many stories as possible which had the happy ending of having a healthy baby and being HG free.

There are many women out there who have suffered much worse than I did (and gone on to have more HG babies….superstars!), but for anyone who might be currently suffering and scouring the Internet for one of those HG stories then here is mine! I promise there IS light at the end of a very dark tunnel ❤

20130212-143341.jpg

20130212-143434.jpg

3 thoughts on “New Girl on the Blog!

  1. Your story is so real.. i suffered terrible with sickness with both my pregnancies, while having c sections was still being sick in the famous “bowl” like yourself I felt like I was dying and questioned “Iam not a bad person why me?” and also “why could my unborn baby who I loved more than life do this to me? (My girls are now nearly 18 and 13 and support Ross County! ) Your story has been fantastic and I hope a real help to others.. you have a beautiful daughter and an amazing loving and caring husband. I wish you all the love and Luck in the world for your family (perhaps another Little Britain some day) xx

Leave a Reply

